First Baptist Dublin Staff


  • Dr. Cliff Morris

    Senior Pastor

    My Ministry: I have been shepherding and preaching at FBC for 20 years. I have a deep love for God's Word and a passion to teach it. I am highly involved in missions and currently serve on the board of directors for GospelLink, I am the Academic Dean at the Zambia International Bible College, and a Board Member at Brewton-Parker College. 


    My Education: I received my undergraduate degree from the University of Georgia, my Master of Divinity from Columbia International University, and my Doctorate of Ministry from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.


    My Family: My wife, Wendi, and I have three grown boys (Nathan, Andrew, and Peter). 



  • Jonathan peacock

    Associate Pastor of music

    My Ministry: I believe that biblically and theologically sound worship is centered on God and structured on the Gospel. It demands a daily sacrifice of all that the believer is and has, so that ultimately, honor and glory would be brought to God’s name alone. My prayer is that we would faithfully follow the instructions given in Colossians 3:16-17, "Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God. And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him."


    My Interests: Within music itself, I love to create hymn and worship song arrangements for piano, handbells, and orchestra. Outside of music, I enjoy photography, traveling, and spending time with my friends and family.


    My Education: I received my Bachelor of Arts in Music from Truett McConnell University and am completing my Master of Music from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.


    My Family: I am originally from Alma, GA. My parents are James and Denise Peacock.


    Click an icon below to connect with me.


             


  • BOB TARPLEY

    DIRECTOR OF SENIOR ADULTS

    My Ministry: Visit and minister to shut ins, nursing homes, and hospitals. I plan activities, programs, trips and monthly friendship luncheons for the seniors of our church. 


    My Interests: My family and my church, Duke University basketball, Georgia football, Promise of Hope(women's ministry),Celebrate Recovery ministry. 


    My Education: Graduated from Dublin Highschool (1950) Graduated from Georgia Military College (1952) Graduated from University of Georgia (1956)


    My Family: I have 3 sons and 1 daughter, 7 grandchildren. Most of my family lives in North Carolina, the rest here in Georgia.